Charity PartnerS

 

The Philly 10K is not a nonprofit. However, we work hard to to financially support several nonprofits in the city that we have close relationships with. We help these nonprofits in 3 ways:

  1. We directly donate a portion of race registration revenue to a new beneficiary each year. This year we are excited to support Friends of The Rail Park and the Center City District Foundation. Both entities are working to bringing the Reading Viaduct Park to fruition. We have committed at least $5,000 ($2,500 apiece) to these efforts.

  2. We provide charity bib support to 8 nonprofits which allows our partners to raise additional funds (see charity bib options below).

  3. New for 2017: We request all cash sponsors to donate 10% of their sponsorship fee directly to our beneficiary.

 

All told, we raise over $10,000 per year through direct donations and charity bibs and are constantly looking for ways to increase that number in a sustainable way.

By taking part in our charity bib program you will be running to support one of these quality organizations and giving back to your Philly community. Reach out to give your support and to secure a spot for this year's race.  

Each organization sets its own price. Please reach out to your preferred fundraising organization below.

 

American Cancer Society DetermiNation

Contact: Jessica casale  

E: jessica.casale@cancer.org

 

Back on My Feet Philadelphia

Contact: Rebecca Little  

E: rebecca.little@backonmyfeet.org

Girls On The Run

Contact: Jen Porter  

E: jennifer.porter@girlsontherun.org

Desmoid Tumor Research Foundation

Contact: Lynne Hernandez  

E: lynne@dtrf.org

Philadelphia Ronald McDonald House

Contact: Anthony Stover  

E: Anthony@philarmh.org

Fairmount Park Conservancy

Contact: Sara Hirschler  

E: shirschler@myphillypark.org

Students Run Philly Style

Contact: Amanda Collett  

E: acollett@studentsrunphilly.org

Philly Girls In Motion

Contact: Beth Devine   

E: beth@phillygirlsinmotion.org

Alex's Lemonade Stand Foundation

Contact: Jen Kelly

E: jenniferkelly@alexslemonade.org